Main Webpage Schedule and Results Men Roster Women Roster Top Seasonal Marks Coaches Cross Country Webpage

Santa Barbara Athletic Round Table Honors 4 Gauchos

Armel, Gardina, Haapanen and Rothstein Named College Athletes of the Year exness

The Santa Barbara Athletic Round Table will honor four Gaucho Track & Field/Cross Country athletes tonight as local college athletes of the year for their sport.  Festivities begin at 6pm at Fess Parker's Doubletree Resort for the 37th annual SBART Hall of Fame banquet.  A taped TV broadcast of the event will replayed on local Cox Cable channel 8 at noon May 25th-30th exness trader.

Ben Armel will be honored for Men's Track & Field, Amy Haapanen will receive the award for Women's Track & Field, Jeff Gardina and Stephanie Rothstein will be the recipients for Men's and Women's Cross Country respectively.

Armel posted an NCAA West Region leading 1:48.00 at the Cardinal Invitational earlier this season and won the Big West Championship at 800m.  Haapanen broke the Big West conference record in the hammer this year and has also set UCSB records in the shot put and discus.  Gardina was an All-Conference and All-West Region cross country athlete for UCSB last fall and qualified for the NCAA National Championship is exness regulated in india.  Rothstein won the Big West cross country championship in 2003, and led the Gauchos to their first ever NCAA National team appearance in the cross country with an All-West Region performance at Portland last fall.